Komplete 10: content

October 2016: Native Instruments now favour you using their PC app rather than the downloader, which didn’t have a proper home:

Now I’ve bought the thing, I will work my way through each of the modules, getting at least a cursory knowledge of how to use each of them:

  • Kontakt 5 –  August 2016, including factory content
  • Reaktor 5 – August 2016
  • Massive – August 2016
  • Absynth 5 – October 2016
  • Fm8
  • Battery 4 – October 2016
  • Guitar Rig 5 Pro – August 2016
  • Abbey Road 60s Drummer
  • Driver
  • Drumlab
  • Kontour
  • Monark
  • Polyplex
  • Rammfire
  • Reaktor Prism
  • Reaktor Spark
  • Reflektor
  • Retro Machines Mk2
  • Rounds
  • Scarbee A200
  • Scarbee Mark I
  • Scarbee Clavinet/Pianet
  • Scarbee Mm-Bass
  • Session Horns
  • Session Strings – September 2016
  • Solid Eq
  • Solid Bus Comp
  • Solid Dynamics
  • Studio Drummer
  • Supercharger
  • The Finger
  • The Giant
  • The Gentleman
  • The Grandeur
  • The Maverick
  • Traktor’s 12
  • Transient Master
  • Vintage Organs
  • West Africa

Given I bought the download version, directly from NI, so that I could install the modules piecemeal, I forget that I need to get the individual downloads from here, by downloading and installing Komplete_10_Downloader.exe.

Other thoughts related to the pictures below:

  • Given there are such a lot of checkboxes, a Deselect All option would have been jolly handy
  • Disk queue length of 50: this is running on my laptop with the 1 terabyte mechanical disk. I’m waiting for the right price on an SSD of that size (point being that Komplete is a massive install): I reckon around £150 will buy it on offer. I guess I need to judge my timing, as the GB pound’s lack of performance could easily see all items increasing in cost, and not reducing

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

