Making music: better instruments

I mean specifically computer-based instruments and sounds, here. I had been coveting the fantastic bundle that Native Instruments in Komplete 10. I know not everyone shares the view, but I think the quality of the sounds is fantastic. But at about £340, that is going to have to wait until I see if it figures in a Black Friday promotion, as it is a bit hard to justify.

So I started listening to the additional sounds I had bought with Dimension Pro… and this one makes a really nice sound – check out what I did with this snippet that includes some drums just to fill it out a bit.

Martin01

Martin02

There is a free version of the Komplete bundle,  but understandably it doesn’t have the best bits.

And just working my way through them, I also found this nice sound

Martin03

, which sounds like this on SoundCloud:

Leave a Reply

